W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?


My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Frances Hodgson Burnet – The Secret Garden
After enjoying A Little Princess so much, I thought I’d continue (it’s an omnibus edition of two novels) and read The Secret Garden as well. I hope I enjoy it as much!

Audrey Niffenegger – Her Fearful Symmetry
See yesterday’s Teaser Tuesday for a glimpse of this one.

What did you recently finish reading?
Frances Hodgson Burnet – A Little Princess
I needed a paperback to pop into my handbag and chose this one as it fit into my What’s in a Name? challenge. I am SO glad I did – it’s a real 5/5 book! I actually cried at parts of it and was completely swept away by the tale.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Simon Scarrow – The Legion
As soon as I finish my current hardback (Her Fearful Symmetry), this is next on my list…

6 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. I love The Secret Garden – it’s one of my childhood favorites.

  2. Wow they look great! I especially like Her Fearful Symmetry. I have to get that sometime soon 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://30nightsinsomniac.blogspot.com/2011/05/w-w-w-wednesday-3.html

  3. I have the Secret Garden as a possible “next” read too – I thought it was about time I read it, having never done so in childhood! Better late than never 🙂
    Here’s my WWW:
    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/05/www-wednesdays_18.html