Stitchy Saturdays – Blackwork Mini Samplers

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

I’ve been hit by inspiration for a little series of seasonal blackwork samplers. The idea is that each can be stitched separately, but they all go together to form a long band sampler which I think would look rather good as a bookmark (which is how I intend to finish it when I get round to stitching it!). The Miniature Spring Blackwork  Band Sampler was published at Kincavel Krosses yesterday morning, and the others will be published at a rate of one every other day.

Each of the mini samplers is in either two or three colours, but the Four Seasons Blackwork Band Sampler is all in one colour – I’ve charted it in black, but the colour choice is really down to the individual stitcher and I’ve always thought blackwork looks amazing when stitched in variegated floss.

I hope you like them all as much as I do!

Comments are closed.