W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Jean Teule – Monsieur Montespan
I’ve been sent this one to review for the publishers, so it took precedence over the book I’d planned to read this week. I’m getting pretty close to the end now and it’s been a fairly decent read. Looking forward to seeing how it ends…

 

What did you recently finish reading?
Charlotte Bronte and Sherri Browning Erwin – Jane Slayre
With each mash-up novel I read, my love of this subversive genre grows! I loved Jane Eyre, so really enjoyed this irreverent retelling which stuck surprisingly closely to the original, with the addition of a supernatural element that fit very well.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Ben Elton – Meltdown
I really will be starting this one next! I’ve planned to read it for ages, but other books keep getting in the way. hopefully it will be worth the wait (I expect it will, as I love Ben Elton as a writer, just not as a stand-up comedian – LOL!).

3 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Monsieur Montespan looks great – will be interested to read your review. I’ve also got some Ben Elton on my shelves but have yet to pick them up. You may just have given me the incentive I need!
    Here’s my WWW for the week:
    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2011/03/www-wednesdays_23.html

  2. I’m interested to see what you make of Jane Slayre. I admit I’m still not on the bandwagon with all the classic mashups. I guess I’ll have to try for myself 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/03/what-are-you-currently-reading-at.html