W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Charlotte Bronte and Sherri Browning Erwin – Jane Slayre
I’m half way through this and so far it’s remained quite faithful to the spirit of the original classic novel while adding a supernatural element in the form of vampires and zombies almost seamlessly. I’m enjoying it immensely!

What did you recently finish reading?
Alan Hutcheson – Boomerang (FOR REVIEW)
Very disappointing, actually. A bit of a shame because the plot showed some promise – it just got lost in the garbled mess of the telling.

You can read my full review HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Ben Elton – Meltdown
I’m just about to start this one. I’ll be alternating with Jane Slayre, which I’m enjoying a whole lot, so I don’t think much of this one will get read till the other is finished, unless this one really grabs me from the off. We’ll see – I’m a big fan of Ben Elton, so it may end up being the one I race through after all…

5 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. notjustlaura

    That’s certainly an interesting take on Jane Eyre! Glad you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Here’s my WWW Wednesday:

    http://notjustreading.wordpress.com/2011/03/16/www-wednesdays/

  2. I’ve never read Ben Elton. Is it nonfiction?

  3. Looks like Jane Slayre would be a fun read! Here’s my WWW Wednesdays post. Be sure to check out my new feature, A Stranger’s Choice, and let me know what you think of the idea.

  4. Michelle Vasquez

    Jane Slayre looks cool! Here’s my post:

    http://michellevsblog.blogspot.com/2011/03/www-wednesday-mar-16.html

    blessings
    Michelle V