Stitchy Saturdays – February ATCs

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.


Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: ABC 123 ATC Blackwork
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Liz Churchyard, NSW, Australia
Information: Stitched on white 13-count aida in miscellaneous burgundy thread. Design from Kincavel Krosses.

I was very flatteringly asked to design a chart for everyone in the exchange to stitch – the style and theme were my own choice, so I thought I’d like to do something that looked like a miniature sampler. I designed this blackwork one and a cross stitch one too, so everyone would have a choice of two to stitch.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: ABC 123 ATC Cross Stitch
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Me!
Information: Stitched on white 13-count aida in Dragon Floss 55 (Moss Amber). and finished with cream pearl seed beads Design from Kincavel Krosses.

The second theme was Stitcher’s Keepers, so I get to keep this one for myself. This was the other choice of the two designs I charted.

Group: Addicted to Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Valentine
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Lynn Stevens, Surrey, UK
Information: Stitched on white 22-count evenweave in Needle Necessities Floss in 1481 (Mystique).

I killed two birds with one stone with this design from The Stitcherhood, as it was the Monthly Challenge stitch at the Needlecraft Haven forum. It was such a quick stitch that I finished it in one evening!

Comments are closed.