W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?

Alan Hutcheson – Boomerang (FOR REVIEW)
I’m getting there slowly, but surely. To be honest, I’m not really enjoying it very much, but I’ll leave it to the end to make my final judgement – perhaps it will redeem itself by the last chapter. I shall have to wait and see…

Charlotte Bronte and Sherri Browning Erwin – Jane Slayre
I’m only a few chapters in but so far, so good. I’m a big fan of mash-up novels (take a look at some of my past reading) and I loved Jane Eyre, so I’m hopeful that this mash-up will prove a faithful and respectful retelling as well as giving some laughs and perhaps a few scares.

What did you recently finish reading?
As I missed last week’s W… W… W… Wednesday,  I have three finishes this time round!
Kelley Armstrong – The Reckoning (Darkest Powers 3)

Pretty good! Rounded the trilogy off nicely, but still left just enough of an opening for picking up again at a later date if Armstrong decides she wants t continue with it…

Emma Donoghue – Room
Absolutely awesome! I know we’re not even three full months into the year, but this is the best book I’ve read this year so far and I think it will be hard to knock it from that position the whole year – yes, it’s that good! Read it! read it NOW!

Sophie McKenzie – The Medusa Project: The Set-Up
First in a young adult series and not at all bad. Might consider getting the others out of the library…

 

What do you think you’ll read next?
Ben Elton – Meltdown
I’m a big fan, so I’m expecting a pretty good read from Mr Elton. I’ve enjoyed all but one of his books that I’ve read (I wasn’t keen on High Society, which, in my opinion, wasn’t up to his usual standard). I’ll be starting this one some time in the next few days, I think.

6 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Great list of books – another recommendation for Room. I’m going to definitely have to add this to my shopping list.

    My WWW Wednesday is here

  2. Room looks really interesting. I’ve seen it mentioned several times all with good reviews. I love the cover of Meltdown

    Here’s my WWW: Composing Cat

  3. I’ve heard great things about Room. I have the audio book and plan on listening to it soon.

    You can see my WWW HERE

  4. I keep seeing Room every time I walk into a bookshop but haven’t yet bought it – maybe that will be my task for today! I do, however, have Ben Elton on my bookshelves – I’ve just never read him!

  5. I simply must get a copy of The Room by Emma Donaghue!! It is topping charts, nominated for awards, and winning hearts of readers everywhere!

    Here’s my WWW post. Check out my link in my WWW post for a chance to win a copy of Utopia Texas by Betty Byrd!