W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m a day late for this, but thought Id do it anyway…

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Alan Hutcheson – Boomerang
(FOR REVIEW)
Still not much further along with this one – it’s my “bathroom book” for reading ni the tub at the moment, but will be upgraded to my “bag book” as soon as I’ve finished No Sanctuary, and I’ll get a little further with it then…
Richard Laymon – No Sanctuary
Only a few more chapters to go and this will be finished (phew!). It feels like I’ve been reading it forever and I’m now just biding my time till I hit that last page, at which point I will give a little cheer and gie it back to my sister. I’ll be glad when it’s done, as I’m rather bored with it, but I’m so close to the finish line it seems stupid to leave off now.
Richard Castle – Naked Heat
I’m afraid I bumped the book I was going to read in favour of the sequel to Heat Wave. I just couldn’t resist after enjoying the other one so much. It’s not brilliantly written or anything like that, I just love the characters and the plot’s not bad either. I’m enjoying it a lot!

What did you recently finish reading?
Nothing this week, but Im’ coming close to finishing No Sanctuary and I’m half way through Naked Heat, so I expect to have two books in this spot next week!

What do you think you’ll read next?
Sir Terry Pratchett – I Shall Wear Midnight
I keep changing my mind about what I’ll read next, but I think it’ll be this one that fills the gap when the other two aer finished. I’ve been a Pratchett fan since 1992 and since then he’s remained one of my favourite authors. I love the Tiffany Aching books – such a nice introduction to Pratchett for younger readers, but also a great read for the grown-up fans.

 

One response to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Love your blog! Visit me here for a
    BLOGGER AWARD