Stitchy Saturdays – Crazy January Challenge Update

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

Here we are – my first Crazy January Challenge Update! The two bookmarks are completely finished, but the two samplers still need finishing – the stitching is all done, but I haven’t quite decided what I’m going to do with them. I think I might hang the 2011 Band Sampler on a bell-pull hanger and perhaps make the Oh, Bugger Subversive Sampler into a little pomander cushion…

Project #1: Snowflake Bookmark by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Navy 14-count aida, Crescent Colours floss in Snips and Snails, fringed and backed with blue self-adhesive felt

Project #7: 2011 Band Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Navy 14-count aida; Needle Necessities Floss in 1481 (Mystique) and misc white floss

Project #13: Oh, Bugger Subversive Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: 32-count Jobelan in Stormy Skies; Dinky Dyes Silk 38 (Barrier Reef)

Project #14: Quaker Bookmark by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Ribband 14-count ecru bookmark; DMC 321 & 797, fringed and backed with white self-adhesive felt

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Stitchy Saturdays – Crazy January Challenge Update

  1. Wonderful finishes all!