What’s your sign? Actually, let’s just check…

According to a report I read on Yahoo news today, we might all have new star signs now, due to the movement of Earth and the reintroduction of a thirteenth sign.

See HERE for full article.

Apparently, the new Western astrology line-up runs like this:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11
Pisces: March 11-April 18
Aries: April 18-May 13
Taurus: May 13-June 21
Gemini: June 21-July 20
Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29-Dec. 17 – The new sign!
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20

So, according to this, Xander and I are no longer indecisive Librans (which, before Julius Caesar, we wouldn’t have been in the first place), but are instead, tidy Virgos (we’ll just see how tidy I get after this – LOL!). And my orderly Virgo hubby, Dale, is now a showy Leo (try telling that to the man who likes a quiet life!).

So, take a look and tell me – what’s your sign?

6 responses to “What’s your sign? Actually, let’s just check…

  1. This may be a godsend for publishers – just imagine, for a moment, all the astrology books in circulation. Not only are they now out of date, the material in them cannot simply be tweaked by readers to take the new data into account. It means that everything will have to be rewritten and published again, with the resulting boom in astrology books no doubt bankrolling many novels and other non-fiction titles which would otherwise go unpublished. It’s the kind of news which publishers love.

    Maybe I’m overthinking this, but it seems like a good time to start writing an astrology book…

  2. I would be a Taurus. But I agree good timing lol. I do have two sides to me though. I am first to admit it

  3. Wow, that is nuts! I have always identified with my Taurus sign, but turns out I am actually an Aries!

  4. I am apparently a gemini, not happy with that. Although hubby is quite pleased with his reclassification as a sagittarious

  5. Not that I really believe in Astrology, but I am much more a Capricorn than I would be a Sagittarius.