Crazy January Challenge – Project #13

Crazy January Challenge
Project #13: Oh, Bugger Subversive Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: 32-count Jobelan in Stormy Skies; Dinky Dyes Silk 38 (Barrier Reef)

Anyone who knows me, even a little, knows how much I adore subversive samplers. Even so, this wasn’t on my original list and I switched to this design at the last moment (I was originally going to stitch my Temptation quote). I’m glad I did, because I think I’m going to have a lot of fun stitching it! I love the colour combination and the Dinky Dyes silk (which I’m stitching two over two) is gorgeous to work with – I just love the feeling of silk between my fingers. I managed to get quite a bit stitched, so I don’t think this one will take very long to complete once I get back to it.

Come back tomorrow night to see project #14:
Quaker Bookmark…

6 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #13

  1. That looks great Kell, love the floss

  2. Great fiber color! Cant wait to see how this turns out.

  3. I almost picked this as one of my 15! Looking great so far 😀