W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Watchmen by Alan Moore and David Gibbons:
I’m hosting the Book Club Forum Reading Circle this month and the theme I chose was graphic novels. This was the winning nomination and although I’m not very far into it yet, I’m enjoying it a great deal. I love the artwork and the story is pretty nifty too!

Absolution by Caro Ramsay:
I’m almost done reading this one. It’s taken me a while, but only because of a total lack of time in the run-up to the festive season. It’s a very strong debut and I will be looking out for more novels by the same author in the future.

 

 

No Sanctuary by Richard Laymon:
It’s totally schlocky and complete pulp, but this is the book that’s in my bag for reading while I wait for the bus on my way home from work three nights a week. I suspect I’ll be reading it for some time and it’s not actually very good, but I’ll keep with it till the end anyway.

What did you recently finish reading?
Absolutely nothing! I haven’t finished a book in ages due to lack of reading time. I have so many other things to do that I barely get a chance to pick up a book these days, neer mind actually read any of it once it’s in my hands!

What do you think you will read next?
Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes:
I’m hosting the reading circle at Book Club Forum in February and this is the book we’ve chosen, so I’ll be starting it ASAP. I read it once when I was a kid and remember loving it. I hope I enjoy it as much this time round. I’ll certainly have a deeper understanding now…

3 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Those all look like great reads! I’ve jotted a few of the titles down! Thanks!

  2. Ah, Absolution actually sounds like something I might like…hope you enjoy it.

    Flowers for Algernon is one I’m curious about.

    Here’s mine:

    http://laurelrainsnow.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/www-wednesday-jan-12/