Crazy January Challenge – Project #12

Crazy January Challenge
Project #12: Espresso Yourself by Kincavel Krosses
Info: White 18-count aida; Belle Soie silk in Moss; Dinky Dyes silk in 33 Desert Sands

I was originally going to use plain brown and cream, but when I got my silks grab bag from Polstitches, I immediately attached these two silks to this project, replacing the cream with the gorgeous orange shades to add a bit of pizzazz (in much the same way as a shot of espresso does – LOL!) to the project. I also have some beautiful seed beads which I think will bring some gorgeous depth to this sampler. The silks are just wonderful to work with – I love how they feel as I stroke them – I heartily recommend picking some up if you fancy giving your stitching a bit of added luxury!

7 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #12

  1. great start on this, love the threads you’re using as always! 🙂

  2. Mmm, silks. Don’t they feel so luxurious as they run through your fingers. I love stitching with them. Gorgeous design again. I need to do this one too.

  3. Your design are beautiful . Congratulations Kell .

  4. Pingback: Stitchy Saturdays – Finishes, new designs and SAL group | Diary of a Domestic Goddess