Crazy January Challenge – Project #9

Crazy January Challenge
Project #9: Hot Chocolate – Liquid Heaven by Kincavel Krosses
Info: 22-count ivory aida; Carrie’s Creation threads in Hot Chocolate and Saffron

I don’t seem to be able to grab much time to stitch at the moment, but I’m determined to get at least a few stitches in place for all fifteen projects! I haven’t chosen the third colour for this project yet (I need a cream colour), but when I realised I had a floss actually called Hot Chocolate, I knew it was destined for this sampler. I’m stitching one over one so it will be a very small piece, but I think it will look rather rich when it’s all done…

Come back tomorrow night to see project #10:
tea for 2…

10 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #9

  1. Love the colours you’ve choosen, great start! I have the same problem with stitching at the mo, so my only aim in to at least have started all 15 even if the progress is a bit slow
    Good luck with the next ones

  2. It is looking good Kell and I admire you doing it over 1. My eyes would not cope with that. I love all the HAED designs but there is no way I can do them on 25ct – I tried and it gave me the most awful headaches. So I wish you all the best with this project.

  3. What a nice design! Can´t wait to see it finished 🙂

  4. I love this design. I’m planning on doing this one at some point. It’ll fit in nicely with my coffee projects 🙂