Crazy January Challenge – Project #8

Crazy January Challenge
Project #8: Quoth the raven… by Kincavel Krosses
Info: white 14-count aida; DMC 310

Just a quick stitching session this evening, but I managed to stitch the entire raven whilst watching a movie tonight. The raven is stitched in four strands for dense coverage, and I’m toying with the idea of the lettering in three strands and the lacy border in just two strands, to give different textures and coverage for more interest.

Come back tomorrow night to see project #9:
hot chocolate – liquid heavenโ€ฆ

8 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #8

  1. I love this design ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thank you, Carladee. I think this one is going to take more stitching than some of the others I’ve chosen, but I love Gothic-type stuff, so this one had to go on the list of things to stitch! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Another great design Kell and the raven really stands out ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not actually a fan of Edgar Allan Poe at all (as you’ll find out if you read back in my blog a bit to November when I read Poe for a month – LOL!), but I’ve always been fascinated with The Raven. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Great start Kell, I love this one! One of the many designs from your site on my Must stitch list

  4. Love the intricate border on this one.
    I do rather like some Poe too ๐Ÿ™‚