Crazy January Challenge – Project #7

Crazy January Challenge
Project #7: 2011 Band Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Navy 14-count aida; Needle Necessities Floss in 1481 (Mystique) and misc white floss

Although I charted this one for two frosty shades of blue, I decided to change the colour scheme for this project by stitching it on a dark fabric and using a gorgeous purple variegated floss in place of the darker blue, and white floss in place of the light blue. I wasn’t 100% sure about using the white floss till I finished the first band above “2011” but now I’m glad I went with that combination.

Come back tomorrow night to see project #8:
Quoth the raven…

16 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #7

  1. It looks lovely! Ireally like this one!!!

    • Thank you. πŸ™‚ This one wasn’t originally going to make it onto the list, but I changed my mind at the last minute and included it after all. I’m glad I did now. πŸ™‚

  2. I like that sampler and it’s going to look great in those colours. You’ve got a smashing stash of variegated threads πŸ™‚

    • Almost all my variegated flosses have been gifted to me in exchange for charts from magazines, so I have my wonderful stitchy friends to thank for my gorgeous array of colurs. I love trying out different threads and colours. πŸ™‚

  3. That is so pretty! you have some lovely threads, makes me want to shop πŸ˜€

    • I’ve been so lucky with my exchanges – people have sent me such a beautiful selection of threads, both variegated and solid colours. I ask people to send me something they like themselves, perhaps a favourite, or something they think I might like – I’ve never been disappointed yet. πŸ™‚

  4. Another great start Kell. Love the variegated floss you are using πŸ™‚

    • I adore variegated floss, whether with subtle changes or more obvious ones. Yo find me a variegated floss and I’ll find a project to stitch with it – LOL! πŸ™‚

  5. Both designs and stitching are beautiful, well done!

  6. Lovely Kell, great call on the colour changes πŸ™‚

  7. A gorgeous start. I love the colours.