Crazy January Challenge – Project #6

Crazy January Challenge
Project #6: Winter Quaker Bookmark by Kincavel Krosses
Info: White 14-count aida; Venus M018 floss

This is the second of my bookmark projects and I only managed to stitch the middle snowflake as I was working tonight, but it’s a start. I like the frostiness of the variegated floss on the white aida and I think it’s going to look rather pretty when it’s finished.

I’m actually considering finishing the wintery-looking bookmarks as hanging ornaments to display at Xmas, but I haven’t made any final decisions as yet…

Come back tomorrow night to see project #7:
2011 band sampler…

6 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #6

  1. That thread colour is lovely, perfect for the snowflakes 🙂

  2. Great work hon, the hanging ornament idea sounds interesting 🙂

  3. Lovely colour thread – a great start.