W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Watchmen by Alan Moore and David Gibbons:
I’m hosting the Book Club Forum Reading Circle this month and the theme I chose was graphic novels. This was the winning nomination and although I’m not very far into it yet, I’m enjoying it a great deal. I love the artwork and the story is pretty nifty too!

Absolution by Caro Ramsay:
I’m almost done reading this one. It’s taken me a while, but only because of a total lack of time in the run-up to the festive season. It’s a very strong debut and I will be looking out for more novels by the same author in the future.

 

What did you recently finish reading?
Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir:
If you like historical fiction, especially set in the Tudor period, then you’ll like this one! Following the ill-fated Lady Jane Grey, England’s shortest-reigning queen is brought vividly to life to Alison Weir. This is the second of her novels I’ve read (The Lady Elizabeth was the other) and I will definitely read more of them

What do you think you’ll read next?
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith
This is one of the books I got sent for Xmas and will be one of my choices for the What’s In A Name 4 Reading Challenge (section 4). I adore mash-ups and mock / alternative histories, so this should be right up my street!

2 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. I actually picked up both Lady Elizabeth and Innocent Traitor because I read a synopsis of them on your blog. I’m glad I did. They were both good, though I liked Lady Elizabeth better. I just picked up one of Weir’s biographies and it’s actually pretty good too.

    I’ll be interested to see how Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter is. I tried reading Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, but couldn’t get into it even though I really wanted to.

  2. The Innocent Traitor really catches my eye! Great list of books!