Crazy January Challenge – Project #5

Crazy January Challenge
Project #5: Bog Off Subversive Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Pale pink 28-count evenweave; Needle Necessities floss 193 (Anemone)

I’ve been looking forward to stitching this one simply because I love the colour combination so much! I managed to get all the lettering stitched, so I’ll get to work on the border next time round, which shouldn’t take too long because it’s a repetitive pattern (hurrah for repetition!)

Come back tomorrow night to see project #6:
winter quaker bookmark…

10 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #5

  1. Looking great Kell, love the floss colour!

    • Me too – I was so sad to hear that Needle Necessities are no longer trading, because I would have loved to get hold of more of their threads!

  2. I do love some occasional “subversive” stitching… *grin*… Isn’t Needle Necessities called Threadworx now? You might still find more of that floss…

    • I know Threadworx can be used as substitutes, but I don’t know if it’s the same company trading under a different name. It’d be great if it is. 🙂

      And I have to admit, I adore subversive stitching. 😉

  3. Again lovely design. I like the border.

  4. Lovely colour! I love this little sampler hehe! can’t wait to get back to mine 🙂

  5. That’s smashing! Really pretty colours.
    I’ve got my eye on another of your subversive samplers – the Whiskey Tango one. I really do have to stitch that *grin*

    • The NATO Phonetics Subversive Sampler is a lot of fun to stitch. I did it in a variegated floss and it came out lovey, although I’ve yet to find a frame to hang it…