Crazy January Challenge – Project #3

Crazy January Challenge
Project #3: Oh, Christmas Tree! by Kincavel Krosses
Info: White 14-count aida; DMC 666, 742, 898 & 909

I only got a tiny bit done today as I’m heading out with my sister tonight. I think I’ll most likely stitch all the green sections first, then the yellow star and garlands, then the red text. I’m toying with the idea of using red seed beads for the baubles on the tree though – I haven’t quite decided one way or the other yet. Just three green segments completed today…

Come back tomorrow night to see project #4:
welcome sampler…

14 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #3

  1. Great start Kell πŸ™‚

  2. Hope you had a great evening. I think beads are a fabulous idea!! Can’t wait to see them.

    • I had a great evening, thanks – we won the pub quiz we entered. Back to some serious stitching tonight though. πŸ™‚ I like to add beads for a bit of bling, especially on Xmas designs…

  3. And thanks for the freebie, had’t seen it before!

    • You’re welcome. All 15 of the designs I’ll be stitching are available as freebies – just follow the links to my design blog (there are loads more too). I hope you’ll like them all. πŸ™‚

  4. That’s going to be so pretty! Good start πŸ˜€

  5. Great start..lovely design.

  6. This will look amazing! Love the design!

  7. That’ll look smashing with beads. I like a bit of bling with Christmas designs too πŸ™‚