Crazy January Challenge – Project #1

Crazy January Challenge
Project #1:
Snowflake Bookmark by Kincavel Krosses
Info: Navy 14-count aida, Crescent Colours floss in Snips and Snails

I didn’t get much stitching done tonight as we’re dealing with all the post-Xmas and New Year stuff, but I did get a little stitched – two of the five snowflakes running down the centre of the bookmark. I love the colour of the Snips and Snails floss by Crescent Colours – it has such a subtle switch between the lilac and mint-green, and it looks so pretty on the navy aida. Although I only stitched a tiny bit, I enjoyed it and I think I’m going to like this project!

Come back tomorrow night to see project #2:
Ho Ho Ho Christmas Assisi Sampler…

12 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #1

  1. That looks great Kell, love the floss colour. I’m still stitching so will post picture later.
    Look forward to seeing your next one tomorrow

  2. Looking forward to seeing your progress. 🙂

  3. That’s looking good! The floss is very pretty 😀

    • Thank you. 🙂 The floss was a gift from a fellow stitcher and I just thought it seemed perfect for this project – it goes so nicely with the navy aida. The picture isn’t all that clear and doesn’t do the colours justice at all (blame the rubbish camera on my Blackberry!).

      I hope you’ll come back tomorrow and see my second project. 🙂

  4. Looks great Kell! The thread and fabric complement each other very well.

  5. I love your choice of colours :thumbs up:

  6. That is very pretty! Love that floss.
    Hmm, I have some nice Sampler threads and some navy aida that’d go lovely together. I’m getting the urge to have a go at that bookmark now. See what you’ve done? Sigh.

    • If you do stitch it, I hope you’ll send me a photo of your finished piece so I can post it in the gallery at Kincavel Krosses. 🙂

  7. It is looking great so far, really love the floss you are using.

    • Thanks, Lisa. 🙂

      I have some gorgeous colours chosen for some of my other projects too, so I hope you’ll come back and see them too. 🙂