It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila at One Person’s Journey through a World of Books.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.  It is a great way to network with other bloggers, see some wonderful blogs, and put new titles on your reading list.

Recently Finished:
None – no finishes at all over the last week, as I’ve been too busy with Xmas stuff!

Currently Reading:
No Sanctuary by Richard Laymon
I’m still persevering with this one, but it’s in my bag for reading on the bus on my way home from work. As I only work three times a week, that means about 45 minutes of reading time. I only worked two nights last week and I’ll only be working one night this week, so I’m lagging rather on this one.

Absolution by Caro Ramsay
Purely due to lack of reading time, I’m not very far into this one, but what I’ve read so far, I’ve enjoyed a lot. I love a good bit of crime fiction and this one fits the bill nicely.

It’s a pretty impressive debut, and I think I’ll be looking out for more by this author.

Coming Up Next:
Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons
This is the Book Club Forum Reading Circle choice for January 2011 and I’m hosting the group. I’ve not read many graphic novels, but I’m looking forward to this one, despite not being overly impressed by the film it spawned.

Graphic Novels are still something of a departure from my comfort zone, but I hope to read more of them in the future.

4 responses to “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

  1. I just received it but I will read Women Who Run with the Wolves by Clarissa Pinkola Estés as soon as I can sit down for 2 minutes. 🙂

  2. Have a fab week! My It’s Monday is here.

  3. Enjoy your books this week!