From Russia, with love…

I recently took part in a Christmas Biscornu Exchange at Cross Stitch Forum (you can see the biscornu I sent HERE), and the biscornu I was sent arrived this morning, all the way from Russia!

Not content with just sending me her beautiful biscornu, Tookie also added a whole host of other goodies – two lovely wooden bobbins wound with  very pretty lace, eight skeins of gorgeous variegated floss, and a box of chocolates. To say I am overwhelmed by Tookie’s thoughtfulness and generosity is a vast understatement – I am absolutely blown away by this gift.

The photos don’t do any justice to the vibrant colours, but you will get an idea of just how lovely this stitchy gift is and how much I love it.

3 responses to “From Russia, with love…

  1. So pretty, well done to both!
    Best wishes to you and yours for this season. 😀

  2. Dear Kell, no words can express how glad I am, that the package arrived in time. I hope all my hand mades will be useful for your cross-stitch projects!
    Have a happy stitchy and stashy year!

    • All those pretties will indeed come in very handy – I already have some of that beautiful stash earmarked for certain projects and can hardly wait to use them!