Stitchy Saturday – Exchanges

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

 

At Christmas there are always loads of stitchy exchanges going on, and I’ve taken part in several this year.

Exchange: Stitch and Craft Forum Christmas Ornament Exchange
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Karen Stygle, Surrey, UK
Info: Quaker design stitched in a deep red variegated floss on antique white aida (I think it was 18-count, if I recall correctly).  Finished with a pewter snowflake charm.

Exchange: Stitch and Craft Forum Christmas Ornament Exchange
Stitched by: ?
Sent to: Me!
Info: A beautiful biscornu stitched in white on red evenweave (I think it’s 28-count) and finished with two tiny red buttons and a rich, red ribbon. Gorgeous!

Exchange: Cross Stitch Forum Stashmas Exchange
Sent to: Lisa Hayward, Staffordshire, UK
Info: DMC Impressions aida; pewter Xmas charms; rose-scented DMC floss; Jewel Effects DMC; Kreinik blending filament; white self-adhesive felt; and a biscornu decoration stitched by me, all packed in a Rudolph box. The remit is to spend no more than £10 for this gift which is sent in time for Stashmas Day (which we have set as 1st December).

Exchange: Cross Stitch Forum Stashmas Exchange
Received from: K1ns
Info: 4 scented DMC flosses ; 2 14-count bookmark ribbands (with a free design attached!); 1 pack of plastic bobbins with metal ring; 14-count aida (with a free design inside!); gorgeous stitched card; Xmas card.

I can hardly wait to put all this gorgeous new stash to good use – I adore scented threads and love to stitch bookmarks…

Exchange: Cross Stitch Forum Xmas Biscornu Exchange
Sent to: Rachael Summerscales, Exeter, UK
Stitched by: Me!
Info: Quaker snowflakes design stitched on 28-count evenweave from a Polstitches grab bag (blue-purple tones) in a deep purple-blue variegated floss (DMC 4240) and finished with pink, purple and white seed beads on the faces, a beaded tassel and a beaded hanger loop.

One response to “Stitchy Saturday – Exchanges

  1. Pingback: From Russia, with love… | Diary of a Domestic Goddess