Day 3 – I Believe in Father Christmas by Greg Lake

“They sold me a dream of Christmas,
They sold me a silent night…”

I believe in Father Christmas by Greg Lake highlights just how commercial Christmas has become, but also imparts to us a heartfelt greeting to have a wonderful Christmas and remember the true meaning of the day.

Now, I’m not a religious person, but this gorgeous song released in 1975 was just what the masses needed and it continues to be poignantly appropriate to this day. The simplicity of the vocals are backed by chiming bells and a grand orchestral sound, but it’s Greg himself, with his guitar accompaniment that makes this such a wonderful song.

2 responses to “Day 3 – I Believe in Father Christmas by Greg Lake

  1. Now I feel all festive….camels and great guitar tend to do that to me….