Stitchy Saturdays – More Samplers

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

 

It’s no secret that I love samplers, especially subversive ones, so it should some as no surprise that I’ve designed a few more and posted them on my Kincavel Krosses design blog.

One-Drink Woman Subversive Sampler (96w x 62h)
A fun little rhyme surrounded by a border of wine glasses and spilled wine – a fun little stitch for the girl who likes a glass or two now and then.

Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder Sampler (91wx61h)
A sweet little sampler of a well-known saying with a lacy border of hearts – and one absent heart on the right (Assisi style). The perfect gift for a loved one away from home.

Welcome Sampler (121w x 97h)
A traditional-style welcome sign to hang at your door for visitors to see. The motif is Quaker-style for that old-fashioned feel, but stitched in a bright colour, this could feel very fresh and modern. Choose a colour to match your decor – or contrast completely for a bold look!

Bog Off Subversive Sampler (97w x 97h)
Designed as an opposite to the Welcome Sampler, this subversive one offers a fun twist. It looks traditional with its Quaker-style border, but tells your guests in no uncertain terms just how unwelcome they are! Stitch in darker colours for a traditional feel, or in bright shades for a modern feel.

If you like these designs, perhaps you would also like to join the Kincavel Krosses Facebook Group. If you stitch any of them, I would love it if you posted a photograph! I hope to see you there.

Comments are closed.