Teaser Tuesdays – Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Just do the following:

1. Grab your current read
2. Open to a random page
3. Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
4. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
5. Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser:

I am on my knees in the chapel, praying to Our Lord to turn the hearts of those who have banned the Mass in this kingdom. The prospect of having to live without the consolation of my religion is utterly intolerable to me; how could God allow such a wicked thing to happen?

– page 131, Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir

(I’m afraid I cheated just a teeny-tiny bit – I’m not actually reading this one at the moment, but it was the first one that came to hand and I plan to start reading it very soon.)

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesdays – Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir

  1. I’m not terribly (at all) religious but this is such a pretty passage!

  2. this is a very nice teaser and I love the cover^^

    here’s my teaser: http://semicrazed.blogspot.com/2010/11/teaser-tuesday-8.html

    xoxo

  3. I read this book a while ago. I mostly liked it, but there were too many different perspectives!

    My teaser comes from Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

  4. Love the cover! Hope you enjoy the book when do get the chance to read it 🙂 You can find my teaser at The Bookish Snob

  5. Poor Lady Jane! I’ve read a few of Weir’s nonfiction books but have yet to read any of her fiction. Here’s my Teaser from Firelight. And I’ve got a big giveaway, too!

  6. I’ve been curious about this author, so now I want to learn more. Thanks for sharing….

    Here’s mine:

    http://rainysnowday.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/teaser-tuesdays-nov-30/

  7. I find the story of Jane Grey very intriguing!

    My teaser is from Torment

  8. Pingback: It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? | Diary of a Domestic Goddess

  9. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday – Bitten by Kelley Armstrong | Diary of a Domestic Goddess