Versatile Blogger Award!

I’m flattered and absolutely chuffed to ribbons to be given this award by Laurel-Rain Snow over at Explorations, Reflections, and Meditations. Thank you!

So, without further ado, here we go…

Here are the rules:

  1. Share 7 things about myself
  2. Pass the award to 15 bloggers recently discovered
  3. Notify the blogger recipients
  4. Link to the blogger who gave the award

7 things about me:

  1. I’ve been married for just over 7 years and with my hubby for almost 11 years. You’d get less time for murder – LOL!
  2. We have one son, Xander Hayden, who turned two years old at the end of September. He’s a gorgeous little lad and such a smarty-pants!
  3. Through the day, I’m a SAHM, but three nights a week I work in a bookies while hubby is home with the little’un.
  4. I occasionally review books for authors and publishers. I used to do it a lot more, but since becoming a Mum, I have a severely reduced amount of reading time, so I only do a few here and there now. My reviews are posted at the BCF Reviews Blog.
  5. I learned to cross stitch as a teenager, but didn’t seriously take it up till February 2009. Since then, I’ve picked up a my needle and thread every chance I get.
  6. AIn January 2010, I started designing my own cross stitch and blackwork charts. Since then, I’ve had almost 63,000 hits on my Kincavel Krosses design blog.
  7. I used to be an actress, but gave it up when I was 23. I’d been on the stage since I was  two years old and decided I’d finally had enough. Sometimes the “dream job” turns out to be something you don’t enjoy so much after all, and I’m much happier since I left The Biz.

15 bloggers I’ve recently discovered:

  1. I Write In Books
  2. Novroz’ Favourite Things
  3. Everything Distils into Reading
  4. My Reader’s Block
  5. Jayne’s Books
  6. Dragonflyy419 Attempt to Combat Boredom
  7. Shaunie’s Happy Place
  8. CMash Loves to Read
  9. Aleksandra’s Corner
  10. So Many Books, So Little Time
  11. Lu’s Bloody Big Book Blog
  12. Baffled Books
  13. The Enchanted Book
  14. Between the Covers
  15. I Should Be Reading
15 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thanks so much for the award! I’ll get my post up sometime today….

  2. Thank you so much for the award! And congratulations on yours! I’ll put my post up later today and link back to you.

    Selena
    http://theenchantedbook.blogspot.com/

  3. What a delightful list you’ve given us…I always enjoy learning more about other bloggers.

    Your blog is a fun place to visit.

  4. Oh and congrats on your award! If you hadn’t gotten the award and been the one to send it to me, I would have listed you (consider yourself awarded twice!). Here’s my award post: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2010/11/versatile-blogger-award.html

  5. Thank you! I really enjoy reading your posts 🙂 I’ve put my post up and linked back to you if you want to check it out here http://baffledbooks.wordpress.com/2010/11/27/in-which-i-get-a-shiny-award/

  6. I love the name Xander…Congratulations on your award. And thank you for thinking of me and passing it on. Will post about it in the coming days. Thank you again.

  7. Congratulations on getting your award, and you picked some good peeps to award it to also!

    Ref: Cross-Stitch
    I wanted to know how to do cross-stitch from the time first saw one of my aunts framed work on her wall as a pre-teen.. Did not get taught this wonderful craft until 1990 and love it.. My eyes have changed so much that have not been able to stitch for almost 3 years and I miss it, hopefully next eye exam maybe my new glasses will allow me to pick it back up again!

    jackie >_<

  8. But I have a son named Xander Hayden. Didn’t feel it was a very common name, so when I noticed this I thought I’d post something. My Xander will turn 3 in May. We live in Cincinnati, Ohio….Small World.