Stitchy Saturday – Christmas Decorations

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

I’ve stitched three little Christmas ornaments for three different exchanges, and thought I’d post the pics for the first Stitchy Saturday of December.

Exchange: Stitch and Craft Forum Christmas Ornament
Stitched for: Karen Stygle, Surrey, UK
Info: Quaker design stitched in a deep red variegated floss on antique white aida (I think it was 18-count, if I recall correctly).  Finished with a pewter snowflake charm.

Exchange: Cross Stitch Forum Stashmas
Stitched for: Lisa Haywood, Cannock, UK
Info: Heart Biscornu design by Kincavel Krosses. Stitched on white and ice blue 28-count linen in Dragon floss shades Calm Dawn and Peace, and finished with clear seed beads around the seams and on the hanging loop.

Exchange: Cross Stitch Forum Xmas Biscornu
Stitched for: Rachael Summerscales, Exeter, UK
Info: Quaker snowflakes design stitched on 28-count evenweave from a Polstitches grab bag (blue-putple tones) in a deep purple-blue variegated floss (DMC 4240) and finished with pink, purple and white seed beads on the faces, a beaded tassle and a beaded hanger loop.

 

One response to “Stitchy Saturday – Christmas Decorations

  1. Pingback: Stitchy Saturday – Exchanges | Diary of a Domestic Goddess