Gillian McKeith vs. Nigella Lawson

Yes, “Dr” Gillian McKeith (who isn’t a doctor at all and had to stop using that name on all her products) spends her time sifting through people’s pooh, telling them that they need to eat seeds and salads and cut out cream and chocolate.

She looks like a shrivelled hag and much older than her 51 years.

Nigella Lawson, on the other hand, is a culinary creatress who uses cream and chocolate in her recipes and revels in her curvy figure. She is hot as hell, and although I don’t swing that way, if I did, I most certainly would go for her. Hell, I’m straight as a die and I rather fancy her anyway!

So, give me chocolate and cream and curves any day, thank you very much! I’d rather have that and look like I actually enjoy life (and actually enjoying it!), and not look like I’m sucking lemons and be “healthy”!

Which would you prefer?

11 responses to “Gillian McKeith vs. Nigella Lawson

  1. Wow. I’m with you in this…

    The biggest irony about diets has been the French “carbs are evil” diet guru Michel Montignac who died not that long ago at… 66…

  2. The way I see it, a little bit of what you fancy does you no harm, but denying yourself simple pleasures affects you mentally and emotionally in a negative way, which has a knock-on effect for your physical well-being. I’d rather indulge every now and then and be happy, than end up craving things and feeling guilty every time I “slip-up”, driving myself crazy and making myself miserable.

  3. Huzzah!!! Well said – bring on the chocolate and enjoy some life!
    ;o)

  4. Pingback: Re. Gillian McKeith vs. Nigella Lawson… | Diary of a Domestic Goddess

  5. Pingback: 2010 in review | Diary of a Domestic Goddess

  6. I’ll carry on eating meat then ;-))

  7. I made comments here yesterday where did it go!

    • They may have got caught in the spam filter. I get a lot of spam in there and I just empty it at the end of the day without checking it as there are so many. Apologies if your comment got caught in there and deleted. Please feel free to comment again and I’ll look out for it – most valid comments go to the pending folder for me to check.

  8. anand srivastava

    There is nothing wrong with chocolate and cream, as long as you get them real. Unfortunately the real thing is always expensive, and the cheap stuff we get mostly is defatted and added with artificial fats. Making the normally healthy cream and chocolate deadly.

    Unprocessed food is what is healthy not avoiding fat at the cost of making artificial foods. Also we are neither cows or lions so we need to eat easily digestible stuff but not too high in protein. Fat and starch both are easily digestible. Also remember to find out how food was traditionally prepared. There is a lot of knowledge that our ancestors accumulated, which we have squandered.
    Read Weston A Price and Paleolithic diets. Need something of a cross between them that suits us best. Everybody is different so do self experiments.

  9. Pingback: Eating meat makes you age quicker? | Mark's Daily Apple Health and Fitness Forum page