W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions… 

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
The First Casualty by Ben Elton
I’ve read most of Ben Elton’s books and they’ve all been humourous. This one is different. This one is serious. Deadly serious. It is also very, very good. I’ve never liked Ben Elton as a comedian, but I love him as a writer, whether he’s being funny or serious. I actually started reading this on Remembrance Sunday and although I’m only about a dozen chapters in, it’s excellent so far.

The Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe
Part of my Month of Poe. I’m getting this one delivered in installments directly to my email from DailyLit.

I haven’t really been getting on with Poe’s writing style, but I’m determined to persevere for the whole month…

Join me for a month of mystery and thrills by Poe – information HERE.

What did you recently finish reading?
Ligeia by Edgar Allan Poe
You can see what I thought of it HERE.

Remix by Lexi Revellian
You can see my review HERE.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Innocent Traitor by Alison Weir
I recently read The Lady Elizabeth by this author and really enjoyed it, and I think I fancy another foray into the Tudor period, so I think I’ll be giving this one a try very soon…

22 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Hope you begin to enjoy Poe more. I’m going to have to look up that Ben Elton book, it is new to me. Happy reading! Mine is here: http://abookwormsblog1.blogspot.com/

    • So do I!

      The First Casualty is proving rather good. I just read a bit more of it while soaking in the bathtub and I’m enjoying it immensely. Im’ a big fan of Ben Elton as a writer and can reccommend most of his novels very highly. 🙂

  2. I have been looking at Innocent Traitor as well. I haven’t read anything by the author before, either!

    • I’ve read The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir and loved it. I actually got the two books together in a BOGOF pack and I’m very pleased I did! I hope you’ll give Weir a try – if you like historical fiction, I think you’ll enjoy her work. 🙂

  3. I have promised myself that after I get caught up with my request books, am going outside of my comfort zone and pick up a classic. I must be missing something because so many bloggers enjoy them. Happy Reading!!

    • I hope you’ll enjoy some classics. I never used to read any of them, but I pick them up more often now and have discovered some new favourites in among them. 🙂

  4. Hope you’re enjoying the Poe books! My WWW is at The Crowded Leaf.

    • I haven’t been enjoying them as much as I hoped I would, but I’m sticking with it in the hopes that something suddenly clicks and all will be well – LOL!

  5. I really need to read Innocent Traitor. I love the Tudor dynasty!

  6. 1. What are you currently reading?
    Expiation by Greg Messel

    2. What did you recently finish reading?
    The Trophy Bride’s Tale by Cyrilla Barr

    3. What do you think you’ll read next?
    The Lodestone Book One: The Sea of Storms by Mark Whiteway

  7. It has been so many years since read Poe you are bringing back memories of the books Kell!

    My books this week if have a chance to come see

    jackie >_<

  8. I think I’m going to add Innocent Traitor to my TBR pile. Thanks for posting you reading! Drop by and have a look at my list 🙂 Happy Reading!

  9. Innocent Traitor was a great book! I loved it! Hope you enjoy!

  10. I also enjoyed The Lady Elizabeth and love anything from this time period. I’ll have to add Innocent Traitor to the ever-growing TBR list!