Stitchy Saturday – October ATCs

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

 

I know it’s half-way through November now, but these are the ATCs I sent and received through various exchanges in October.

Group: Addicted to Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Stitcher’s Choice
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Kerrie Rose, Norwich, UK
Information: As I got to stitch whatever I fancied this time round, I thought I’d go for an autumnal theme and designed this miniature seasonal sampler. It’s stitched in DMC 111 variegated floss (one of my favourites) on white 22-count Janina. The design is available for free from my Kincavel Krosses blog HERE.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Letter A
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Pamela Spatty, Springfield, MO, USA
Information: I used part of the motif from my Autumn ATC, split it apart and placed the lower-case letter “A” in the centre. The motif is stitched in green variegated floss and the letter is stitched in scented DMC (apple-scented, as “A” is for apple!). I used a floral cardstock as the colours and shapes complemented the stitched patch, cut the edges with fancy-blade scissors, used gold chain edging down the sides, then added three more letter A’s along the bottom.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: The Spooks!
Stitched by: Me!
Sent to: Natascha Busby, Shropshire, UK
Information: This cute little ghost was gleaned from the pages of Donna Kooler’s 555 Fabulous Cross Stitch Patterns. I stitched him in glow-in-the-dark DMC, edging him in pale blue, on black aida. I covered the plain cardstock with handmade orange paper that had a rough texture and added metallic-shimmer letters down the left-hand side spelling “Boo”.

Group: Addicted to Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Stitcher’s Choice
Stitched by: Lynn Stevens, London, UK
Sent to: Me!
Information: Lynn chose a Halloween theme for her stitcher’s choice and sent me this creepy little spider (I’m terrified of them!) dangling from his web. His eyes are tiny orange seed beads. The card is very dark brown (which complements the orange beautifully) and I love the little pumpkin and skull adornments which stand out from the card.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Letter A
Stitched by: Annette Neeley, Ogden, Utah, USA
Sent to: Me!
Information: This gorgeous medieval-style letter A is stitched in an array of stunning colours – the photo really doesn’t do it justice! The rose-pink card has beautiful swirling fleur-de-lis-type designs which is continued with the little fleur-de-lis charm.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: The Spooks!
Stitched by: Anna Itsma
Sent to: Me!
Information: I love this cute little spook carrying a lantern and edged in silver. He’s stitched on black aida and that little charm is a beautiful silver pumpkin.

Group: Cross Stitch ATCs
Theme: Halloween
Stitched by: Laura Borst, Whitburn, UK
Sent to: Me!
Information: Laura must have been ejoying stitching for Halloween, because she sent me this adorable Mummy ATC as a freebie. I love the star-studded holographic card he’s on too!

Comments are closed.