Stitchy Saturday – Quoth the raven…

This is the start of Stitchy Saturdays!

Each Saturday, I will feature either something I’m currently stitching, something I’ve just finished stitching, or something I’ve just designed. I hope you’ll all join me in displaying some of your own work and leaving a link to your post in the comments below.

This week, as it’s Halloween tomorrow, I’d like to share with you my sampler  design inspired by Edgar Allan Poe’s famous work, The Raven.

Quoth the Raven… is a single-colour sampler – all in black – and features the eponymous bird with the associated phrase “Nevermore”, framed by an elaborate lace border. The design is free for personal use (see the design notes attached to the chart for full permissions) and is 120w x 66h stitches.

Just click the picture to be taken to the design at my Kincavel Krosses blog. I hope you’ll have fun stitching it, and if you do, please send me a photo of your finished sampler so I can include it in the gallery of stitches!

Comments are closed.