W… W… W… Wednesdays

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray – This is the Reading Circle choice for October at Book Club Forum. I’m still only about half way through it as it’s a huge chunker of a novel, but I’m enjoying it so far. I won’t get it finished this month though, that’s for sure! This one is on my bedside table for bedtime reading.

Denied by Pat Brien – I’ve been sent this novel to review and am halfway through it at the moment. It’s a vampire story, but with something of a twist which makes it very unusual. It’s an interesting read and I’m looking forward to seeing how it further develops. This one is in my bag for out-and-about reading.

Persuasion by Jane Austen – I’m almost half-way through this one as well (can you see a pattern forming here?). Im’ determined that I will read all of Jane Austen’s novels and after this I only have Sense and Sensibility to read to complete my little personal challenge. This one is in the bathroon for reading in the tub.

The Arabian Nights by Anonymous – I’m receiving this in installments direct to my email inbox from DailyLit.  There are 633 parts and as of this morning, I am up to part 60 (I get 4 parts sent every morning). As you can see, I have a long way to go yet, but it’s wonderful so far.

What did you recently finish reading?
Chocolate by Elizabeth Ferretti – This is a non-fiction book that came with a chocolate-making kit my Mam bought me as a gift, as I recently decided to take up chocolate-making. It’s packed full of tidbits of information on the history and making of chocolate and features some lovely recipies too. I’m looking forward to putting it all to good use!

What do you think you’ll read next?
Remix by Lexi Revellian – This is another book I’ve been sent for review, so as soon as I’ve finished one of the books I’m currently reading, this will be the next one I pick up. It will become my “bag book” for taking out and about with me to read in any spare moments I have.

3 responses to “W… W… W… Wednesdays

  1. Vanity Fair IS a very long book, but I enjoyed it as well. Happy reading! My WWW is at The Crowded Leaf.

  2. Interesting mix of reading, how is the chocolate making going?

    I am reading and waiting on these this week if you want to check it out later!

    jackie >_<

  3. Thanks for your comments, guys. 🙂

    I’m still just beginning with the chocolates, Jackie, but I did do some with hazelnut centres that were lovely and I will definitely be makingsome more very soon…