Pretty notebooks…

I’m a HUGE fan of stationery. Pens, paper, notebooks, you name it, I love it. I have way too much of it (or so my hubby would say – I say you can never have too much stationery!), and yet I still keep picking up more.

The other day I happened upon a pack of three little notebooks that were on sale. I didn’t think much of the covers, but covers can always be changed, and I needed a new notebook for starting my new job, so they just had to be bought!

I covered this notebook in a pretty black and white stylised floral wrapping paper (black background, white design) then cut a “buckle” from the gift tag (white background, black design) and threaded a rough black ribbon through it before affixing it to the cover so I could tie it closed. I was originally going to cover all three notebooks with this paper, but then decided I’d like three different covers…

I covered the second notepad in a pale blue hand-made paper, then cut a rectangle of a darker blue slightly textured paper. Finally, I cut a silver paisley pattern on contrasting magenta paper and lay it at an angle for a slightly jaunty look. I think this one still needs a little extra “bling” but I haven’t decided what that will be just yet.

I covered my third and final notebook in a colourful striped wrapping paper and I stitched a design (Quad Web at Kincavel Krosses) on perforated paper in colours that matched those on the paper. I then stuck it near the top and finished it off by adding a dark red ribbed ribbon (which, as you can see, was originally round a gift box from The Rectory) to tie it closed.

I like the black and white notebook best, so I’ll be using that one for the notes I’ll need to take for my new job, but I’m sure I’ll soon find uses for the other two, and no doubt I’ll find some more notebooks to experiment with some time soon…

4 responses to “Pretty notebooks…

  1. I love how you have put your own individual cover on the notebook, they are very pretty, like your good self, I love stationery, I can’t stop myself sometimes 🙂

  2. Thanks, Paula. 🙂

  3. Clever aren’t you….lol

  4. Well, I like to try…