Soft Cubes for Twins

I actually stitched these a while back. A friend of mine has another friend who has twin girls and she commissioned me to stitch a soft cube for each of them. Their names are Isla and Rose, and she didn’t want anything too girlie for them, so I chose a simple but pretty butterfly alphabet and then designed two extra faces (using motifs from various other designs) for each cube to fill the remaining spaces. They are both stitched on white 14-count aida in DMC threads.

I chose a pretty lilac shade as the main colour theme for Isla’s cube. The letters are all in lilac with different coloured butterflies on each one, and continued with lilac as the main colour for the face with the hearts and flowers design, then finished the last side with two butterflies.

Rose’s letters are all in a pretty rose-pink shade which carries through to the hearts and flowers face. I used a different arrangement of butterflies for the last face.

I hope Rose and Isla like their soft cubes!

3 responses to “Soft Cubes for Twins

  1. Very cute ones!!! 😀 Those babies will gonna love these!!! 😀