In the pink…

So, yeah, I’ve been known to try unusual and sometimes daring things with my hair. I’ve gone from bum-length locks to very short and spiky in one fell swoop; coloured it (among others) violet-black, scarlet, and white with a blue streak; in short, I’ve always been happy to experiment when it comes to my tresses.

Until very recently I had bleached-blonde (almost white) hair as a result of my white-with-a-blue-streak fading till the blue disappeared, and I decided it was time for a change once more – I fancied going back to being a redhead. So I purchased a very nice, rich garnet shade, went home, and dyed my hair.

The colour was gorgeous. I loved it. However, within two days, the colour was already fading fast and continued to do so.

Now, just a few weeks later, I have candyfloss pink hair, and you know what? I actually love it! In fact, I wish I could keep it this colour, but I know full well that next time I dye my hair, it won’t turn out this colour again. So I’ll just enjoy it while it lasts and then, when the roots get so long that I have no choice, I’ll dye it ruby-red…

2 responses to “In the pink…

  1. I dyed my hair a burgundy red once after it had been blonde and it actually faded like you said (very very quickly) into a strawberry blonde. I loved it as much as I loved the burgundy! LOL

    Funny you write this because I just decided to go blonde once again…dyed my hair last night! LOL

  2. Fabulous!!! I did cherry red streaks once upon a time. I wish I could do pink hair, so enjoy it and have fun with it!