A Cross Stitched Book Of Quotes…

A stitchy friend of mine has started creating a stitched book of poetry that is rather beautiful, and it gave me an idea…

I’ve hankerd after giving scrapbooking a try and it struck me that I could combine scrapbooking and cross stitching with another of m favourite hobbies – reading! As a result, I’ve started designing a series of mini samplers featuring quotes from some of my favourite novels, with the intention of putting them together in a small scrapbook album.

Then I got very lucky – I spotted a Make Your Own Chipboard Album kit and thought it would be an excellent place to start, so I nabbed it for myself.

This is the first in my Quotes Collection.

“Curiouser and curiouser!” cried Alice…
– Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
by Lewis Carroll

It’s stitched on white 18-count aida in Anchor 1375 (single strand throughout).

One response to “A Cross Stitched Book Of Quotes…

  1. nice hobby! creative
    and it can be addicted I think:-)