Easter Eggs-change – Gift Received!

My bookmark was stitched by Elissa (who goes by the user name of Murmured) and features an egg with a beautiful springtime scene stitched on cream perforated paper. As you can see, I’ve already put it to very good use! It’s so very pretty that I’m actually loathe to hide it away in a book at all, but it’s certainly incentive to read more as I’ll see it each time I open my book.

Thank you, Elissa – I love my new bookmark and you can bet it will get used all the time!

My needle case was sent to Karen (who goes by the user name of Kazzi29). You can see it HERE.

This was my first experience of hosting a cross stitch exchange and it’s been going remarkably smoothly. In the end, 23 people participated and although a few are yet to receive their stitched eggs, all have been sent so the remaining few should be with their recipients very soon.

It was a lot of fun to organise this exchange and I look forward to hosting more of them in the future!

2 responses to “Easter Eggs-change – Gift Received!

  1. Very simple and elegant, I like it 🙂

  2. Isn’t it just? I love it. 🙂