Nature Win!

I’ve been hankering after growing my own food for ages now, but we can’t really do it in our section of the garden (which is open plan for the whole building) as the local kids have a habit of destroying everything in gardens around here, so anything we planted would be lucky to last five minutes. Despite this, I registered at One Pot Pledge and said I would commit to planting something in a pot.

This morning I got a wonderful email from them telling me I have won a prize:

Dear One Pot Pledger,

Congratulations! You’ve won yourself a Windowgrow from Greenhouse Sensation!

This great product, perfect for window ledges and patios will be winging its way to your doorstep soon. Here’s hoping it helps you make a success of your One Pot Pledge.

All the best,

The One Pot Pledge team

This will definitely make my pledge easier to keep! It will also mean I can do something with Xan along the lines of “lets plant these seeds and watch them grow together” kind of thing. I also plan to do the whole growing-cress-on-cotton-wool thing with him as you see results very quickly. I know he’s only 18 months old, but I really want to instil a love of plants and gardening in my little boy, along with an understanding of where our food comes from.

So, I’m all set to be a total Nature Mama and bring up a little Nature Boy!

One response to “Nature Win!

  1. YAY! I wish I had more sun in my yard to plant something. Yo go, Nature Mamma!