A Lovely Gift of Stash

A very generous gift from Ana Luisa!

Our Postie was much earlier than usual this morning (he usually gets to us some time between 10am and 1am, but he was here by 8.30am) and through my narrow letterbox tumbled an unexpected package. It had travelled to me from across the sea and contained seven skeins of DMC floss in various shades of green (which is my absolute favourite colour, by the way!) and a very long length of red aida band with metallic gold edging.

This bounty was sent by Ana Luisa, who is a very talented crafter of stitching and crocheting (take a look at her blog and you’ll see what I mean – gorgeous stuff!). Thank you so much, Ana Luisa! I will certainly look forward to allocating my lovely gifts to new projects. I suspect some of the green may well be put to use in my Bibliophile Bookmark, which I plan to stitch very shortly, and more of it to go towards the Cross Stitch Forum Band Sampler SAL. And I plan to design a beautiful blackwork bookmark design especially for some of the red aida band. Watch out for the photographs as I stitch my projects!

Thanks again. It was such a lovely surprise this morning and it really made my day.

Comments are closed.