Stash-tastic Prize!

My new stash, the magazine page and the actual stitched piece

I was absolutely delighted to discover I have been published in issue 221 of Cross Stitcher magazine – I sent in a photo of the cover freebie kit I completed a few months back for Xander and they popped it on their letters page. As a result, I won a prize – a lovely selection of Madeira silks (so far I’ve only ever used Kreinik Silk Mori and I love them, but I’ve hankered to try some other silks too!) and a cute little daisy thread cutter. Now I just have to find the perfect projects to allocate my new silks – I think perhaps a few biscornu will be stitched in silk now that I have this lovely array of soft colours and I’m taking part in the Basket of Biscornu challenge in 2010…

Comments are closed.