Bookmas Gift Exchange

Bookmas Gift

A few folks over at The Book Club Forum are taking part in an exchange of bookish gifts – sort of like a Secret Santa – and I finally wrapped mine ready for sending today. Obviously I can’t show or tell you what’s in it just now (in case my recipient reads this post and the surprise is ruined!), but I thought that in the meantime I’d post a picture of the present all packaged up, so here it is!

I went for a simple look – magenta tissue paper and gold ribbon with gold ribbon curls at the centre knot and a couple of silver stars stuck on for good measure. I didn’t want it to be anything too elaborate, as it will be getting popped into a plain package to be sent through the post and I didn’t want to risk decorations getting damaged, so simplicity was key on this occasion.

When we all open our gifts (which I believe it to be on Christmas Day, although I could be wrong – I’ll have to check that!), I shall post photos of the gift I sent as well as what I received in return from my own Bookmas Secret Santa.

2 responses to “Bookmas Gift Exchange

  1. Thank you for my lovely gift Kell, it was beautifully wrapped and the contents lovely!

    Happy new year yo you all xx

  2. You are very welcome – I’m so glad you liked it! 🙂