X-Stitching Xmas 2012 – April Update


Hello, my fellow Xmas X-stitchers,
And welcome to the FOURTH monthly update!

Firstly, please let me apologise to my fellow challengers – this post should have been up last Saturday, but I’ve been so busy lately I didn’t get round to any of my regular blogging at all.

Anyway, let me make amends by sharing the pieces I’ve been working on a little. Progress is slow because I’ve had a commission to stitch (which is now finished, but I can’t show that yet as it’s wedding invitations for someone!) and am also working on other projects, fitting them all in between real life – LOL!

 

The first piece is the Winter Quaker Bookmark. I’m actually no further on with this than I was last month, as I was working on the aforementioned commission and projects.

The second piece is a new start. Another Quaker-style design, this is a small kit which I plan to make into an ornament for our Yule tree this year.

Don’t forget to check back the first Saturday of May (5th May) for another update post.

I hope all my fellow challengers will post a comment linking to their own progress so we can
cheer each other on.

Please link directly to your progress post, not to your blog homepage

Happy stitching!

9 responses to “X-Stitching Xmas 2012 – April Update

  1. Forgot to say I like that new ornament Kell! That’s a great shade of red.

  2. Sorry, I failed this month, have not stitched many stitches lately but crocheted a few cookies instead…

  3. tiffstitch

    Hi Kell, looks like it’s a busy weekend again :) Here’s my May update.
    http://ottoplace.com/tiffstitch/29-x-stitching-xmas-challenge-2012-may-update

  4. This is my late post for April. I finished the first day of Santa’s 12 Days of Christmas. Only 11 more to go! http://debbiescrossstitch.blogspot.com/2012/05/wipocalypse-and-sal-updates.html