Know Me Better…

Hosted by I’m a Reader, Not a Writer

If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be?
It would be one of the following:

  • The SAHM Memoirs or Confessions of a Yummy Mummy (for my life now)
  • Stitched Up! (For my cross stitch designing)
  • The Hills Are Alive With the Sound of Losing (Working at William Hills – a bookies)
  • Dressing Room Dramas (From my acting days)
  • The Office Offensive (I worked at the local council in the CE’s office, and spent time plotting many ingenious ways of murdering my more annoying colleagues using ofice implements)

If you could have a signed copy of any novel what would it be and why?
The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. It’s one of my all-time favourite novels by an author who is no longer with us. Imagine how wonderful it would be to have an autographed copy with a personal message! Can someone please invent a time machine so I can get that?

Horror or Romance?
Horror – I’ve never really been a romance reader.

If you could choose only one time period and place to live, when and where would you live and why?
Really, I’m rather pleased I live NOW as not so very long ago I would have been burned as a Witch! If I had to choose a different historical period though, it would be one of three:

  • Ancient Rome – I just find that whole era so exciting. It has politics, war, invention, everything!
  • Tudor England – just don’t let Henry VIII take a fancy to me, please! And don’t let Mary burn me as a heretic. And don’t let Elizabeth chop my block off either…
  • Regency England – I think I’d just really love to have tea with Jane Austen, to be honest.

Do you prefer a bunch of small gifts or one big expensive one?
Either – I just love that someone has cared enough to put some thought into something I’d like. It doesn’t need to be expensive, just thoughtful. Honestly, I’m elated if someone buys me a pretty pen and notebook, or a novel I’ve thought of reading, or some pretty cross stitch fabric and threads. Even a daisy picked by my son puts a smile on my face!

10 responses to “Know Me Better…

  1. My mom used to be obsessed with cross stitching so I have dabbled in it a little bit. Ancient Rome would be neat to visit but I don’t think I could have survived back then! Thanks for visiting my answers! haha I love that you mention Bree Van De Camp! Have you read The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella? It was a fun book and your name makes me think of it.

  2. Oh!! The Three Musketeers. That would be incredible to have an autographed copy of. :)

  3. Great idea about Rome :) I’ve always wondered too how it was like to live back then :)

  4. Tudor England remarks ..funny!! –One day I’ll get to The Three Musketeers ..thanks for the reminder.

  5. Winter is not so bad ;) You can go skiing and it’s so much fun :D and it’s not THAT cold :) I like it, and in the evenings we always drink hot wine so it’s great ;))

  6. Thanks for visiting my blog. :D

    I love your book titles, it sounds like you’ve had an exciting life.
    I agree with you about Tudor England – made me laugh :)

  7. I love all your different book titles! The Three Musketeers is on my to read list, one day I’ll get to it!