Tuesday Tunes – Shaken, Not Stirred

Tuesday Tunes is a music meme hosted by Dale at Smurfin’ the Web.

To take part, answer the question and post a link in the comments at his blog HERE.

Shaken Not Stirred
With so many to choose from over the years, what is your favourite Bond theme?

I was going to go with Live and Let Die, but as Markie got in ahead of me and Dale had already gone with A View To A Kill, I’ve gone with number three on my list – The Living Daylights.

It wasn’t the greatest of the Bond movies, but I think Timothy Dalton got a bum rap playing Bond – he did a grand job in the role and was much better than most people give him credit for (terrible grammar there, but I’m tired, so I acknowledge, apologise and move on).  I always loved A-ha (especially Mags on keyboard, who was my favourite!), and this is a cracking tune, with or without the Bond connection.

Comments are closed.