W… W… W… Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:
What are you currently reading?
Alan Hutcheson – Boomerang (FOR REVIEW)
I’m afraid I’ve barely read any of this one just yet as I got completely engrossed in Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter! However, I shall crack on with it a bit more now (hopefully!)


Richard Laymon – No Sanctuary
Still reading it, but almost done – the end is in sight! by this time next week, this one should be in the “recently finished” section. Not enjoying it all that much, but Im’ so near the end now it seems silly not to see it through…


Philippa Gregory – The Red Queen
(Cousin’s War 2)
I haven’t actually started this one just yet, but will be within the next couple of days at the latest, as I always like to have three on the go at once for some reason. I flipped a coin to see which of last weeks “what will you read next?” choices would replace my finished book. The other will be next up…

 

What did you recently finish reading?
Seth Grahame-Smith – Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter
A completely brilliant read! A wonderful combination of fact and fiction, so cleverly woven you’d be forgiven for believing it to be the complete truth. Heartily recommended for fans of mash-ups, alternative histories, biographies, horrors and comedies – it surely cannot fail to impress if you enjoy any of those! I absolutely loved it and was genuinely sorry to come to the end.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Simon Scarrow – The Legion (Romans 10)
This lost the coin-toss to become my third book-on-the-go, so it will step up as soon as I finish No Sanctuary

Comments are closed.