Crazy January Challenge – Project #15

Crazy January Challenge
Project #15: Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder Sampler by Kincavel Krosses
Info: white 14-count aida; DMC 4210

This is another last minute substitution. I originally listed the Bibliophile Blackwork Bookmark, but I really just didn’t fancy stitching a blackwork piece tonight and switched to this little sampler instead. I love the variations in the colour of this floss. They’re quite subtle but, I think, effective, and I like how this looks so far.

So, that’s all fifteen projects started. Now all I have to do is finish them all by the end of the year! I’ll be giving updates on my progress the first Saturday of each month as part of my Stitchy Saturdays, but I may occasionally pop up a post ni between those if I’ve managed to do a fair bit on a project, so I hope you’ll keep visiting!

9 responses to “Crazy January Challenge – Project #15

  1. Congrats on making Day#15. It’s another fun design!

  2. Congrats on making Day #15. It’s another fun design!

  3. Congrats on completing the first part of the challenge. I’ll keep checking in to see how you’re getting on with the projects.
    And to see what else you’ve been designing *grin*

  4. Well done Kell, I like the Color Variations I think they are really effective. This is going to look fab when it is finished 🙂

  5. I really like the floss, too, and may use it on a pincushion. Good to see another Crazy 15-er who had a change of plans….I substituted one of my planned projects, too. Good luck and happy stitching!